Skip to content

First Dates with Fly (Lucky Break edition)

March 22, 2011

Well here we are again friends, another bout and two more MVP’s.  For those of you in attendance I hope we kept you on the edge of your seats until the very end.  Just a quick fun fact to wet your whistle before we get started these two most valuable players are stay at home moms.  First up, Murphy Lawless was picked for Chemical Valley followed by Blackwater’s very own resident viking Hell-ga. Now lets dive in shall we?

hellga lr

Fly: How long have you been playing roller derby?
Murphy Lawless: Just over a year.
Hell-ga: Six months

 

Fly: What is your favorite moment from the bout?
Murphy: “seeing my team work together, and being less scared on the jam line”
Hell-ga: “having my family there to support me”

 

Fly: What teammate are you closest too?
Murphy: “Diabla Devine, we started at the same time”
Hell-ga: “Fly”  (yes she really chose me Holla!)

 

Fly: Do you have a hidden talent?
Murphy: “No, you’ll have to ask my teammates” so I did, Diabla informed me that Murphy is an excellent cake baker.  And as witnessed by my own eyes after a few adult beverages she has a pretty amazing sprinkler dance!
Hell-ga: “I can play the flute and can still do a front hand spring”

 

Fly: What’s your favorite cartoon?
Murphy: The Simpson’s
Hell-ga: Phineas and Ferb

 

Fly: If you could have a celebrity as a parent who would it be?
Murphy: “how about a celebrity husband? because I would pick Johnny Depp”
Hell-ga: “Jennifer Lopez, because then I would have the style and the booty”

 

Fly: What song do you secretly love but would be embarrassed if anyone on your team found out?
Murphy: “The Right Stuff by New Kids on the Block”
Hell-ga: “The Climb by Miley Cyrus”

DSC_0184 lr

Both of these ladies were an extreme pleasure to interview.  In 3 more weeks I’ll be back with two more MVP’s.  Until then.
xoxo
Fly
Comments are closed.

